Quick Update — Mucho Media

Hey friends,

Just a quick update on media coverage of 50in50 (but see the entry below for the big update).

-The Clyde Fitch Report is now an Official Media Sponsor of 50in50.  The Clyde Fitch Report is a wonderful website devoted to art and politics.  They will be posting two articles (with a link to some of my favorite episodes, with introductions written by me, in character) a week for the next few weeks, in an attempt to drive traffic to my Kickstarter project.  Very exciting!  Here’s a link to the first one: http://www.clydefitchreport.com/?p=4379

-Liz Shannon Miller just posted a new article and interview on NewTeeVee.com (which may also be syndicated through GigaOm to Salon.com and many others).  She’s a wonderful writer, and has great style.  http://station.newteevee.com/show/fiftyinfifty/

-A really great review just came out from Steve Spalding at 93 Studios.  Very excited about this one: http://ninetythrees.com/screenings/50-in-50/

-AND I recently did a phone interview with the San Francisco Chronicle, which is huge, but I’m not sure if the article is going to come out in time to save my bacon.  Will update when it does.

So, that’s about it.  I’m increasingly concerned about how dramatically things have slowed down for 50in50 on Kickstarter.  If you haven’t yet pledged, or if you haven’t yet sent out a big email to your friends, I would really appreciate that.

On a personal note: I’m moving this weekend, and all is chaos, but I’m excited.  My world will be engulfed by cardboard for the next few days.  Good times.

Cheers,

BR  10.15.09

~ by 50in50 on October 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

