All Falls Down

Friends, this is embarrassing, but due to some MAJOR software issues, I am not going to be able to release video as scheduled.

Yes, this is my fault in that I should have given myself more time just in case something like this were to go wrong, but more time was something I didn’t have this week (or any week, lately).  The issue is that I stupidly used iMovie (the world’s worst program?) to record some video for this week’s episode (you’ll understand why, when you see it), and evidently the raw files iMovie produces does not agree with Final Cut Pro (my editing software).  After spending half the night trying to get these two programs to get along, I believe I have found a workaround (at least I hope so), but this workaround is going to involve a lot of exporting and converting, which will take a couple of hours.  Seeing how it’s already a quarter to three, the idea of STARTING my edit at 5am doesn’t sit too well.  If I wasn’t going to work tomorrow, I’d just suck it up and do it, but I can’t afford to not go to work tomorrow (laaaaame!).  SO, barring any more technical issues, I hope to have this week’s episode (big number ten) up on Thursday morning.

This is the first time I’ve been late with an episode.  I hate that.  I don’t know how many of you will care, but the point is that I care.  Today was a fluke technical issue, which I hope will not be repeated.  I want to stay in the habit of having a new video up every Wednesday morning.

See you tomorrow, I hope,
BR  6.3.09  2.48.am

~ by 50in50 on June 3, 2009.

2 Responses to “All Falls Down”

  1. Bummer about the software issues, but honestly? It just feels like I’m able to delay gratification, and I have something to look forward to for tomorrow. Thursday is the new Wednesday (this week; you know how fashion changes, then swings right back to black…).

    Looking forward to whatever you’re cookin’ up, whenever it’s served!

  2. Just catching up. If you’re ever in that kind of pickle again, ping me BEFORE you spend all night trying to figure it out and either I can help or find you someone who can. 50 in 50 doesn’t stop for iMovie, bitches.

Leave a Reply

 
