Week 33: Jason in the Desert

[Watch in HD if you have the bandwidth]

{HUGE thank yous to everyone who was on this amazing trip.  I really appreciate everything you guys did, from holding the camera to playing along with me.  I had to cut out a ton of wonderful performances.  Some that were left in include Max Livingstone, whom you may remember from Week 6: The Ad Campaign, and Tyler MacNiven, whom you may remember as that hippie that won “The Amazing Race” a couple years ago (though he’s certainly knowable for a lot more than that).  Bill Bowles and Rowan MacNiven were my main camera dudes.  Truly, everyone on this trip made this episode.  Giant thanks to every one of ya.}

I’m too tired to write a blog now.  Sorry.  This was one of the toughest edits I’ve done, and being on the road, I had less time during the day to do it, which means I’m on zero sleep right now.  I’ve gotta catch a few Zs, then shoot something, pack up, and drive off to the next place.

The one thing I’ll say, which should be obvious is, “No, I didn’t just go to the desert, do a bunch of drugs, and film it.”  The joint was just hand rolled tobacco.  The “acid” was just little pieces of paper I’d cut off.  The beer was… well… beer.  I was thirsty.

The road trip is going well.  It’s trying, but rewarding.  I’ll do a mid-week blog update this week, I promise.  In the meantime, I hope you like this episode.

Cheers,

BR  3.19.10  8.35am

~ by 50in50 on March 19, 2010.

2 Responses to “Week 33: Jason in the Desert”

  1. amazing color in this episode. i love the simplicity of the concept and all the fragments…made me have a flashback, i think. nice work :)

  2. Please tell me those were tic-tacs.

Leave a Reply

 
